Parish Pastoral Council is a volunteer ministry focused on being the eyes and ears of fellow parishioners.  They seek parishioner’s input, and through dialogue and prayerful discernment, recommend opportunities to Fr. Bedel to better fulfill the mission of Christ at St. Margaret of York.

Please feel free to reach out to any member to share ideas on how to improve SMOY.

Meetings are on the 1st Monday of the month

The Kreidler Family Scholarship

Since St. Margaret of York’s origin in March of 1984, our community has been blessed with wonderful spiritual stewards such as our third pastor, Father Tom Kreidler. From 1996 through 2008, Father Tom guided the St. Margaret of York community. He spiritually nurtured and encouraged our community to grow in faith. In addition, we were blessed to know his family through his homilies or on a personal level. Through these interactions, we have come to love and recognize the Kreidler Family members as deeply devoted to the Catholic faith with a strong commitment to Catholic education. This devotion to our Lord and commitment to Catholic education provided the inspiration for The Kreidler Family Educational Gift.

The Kreidler Family Educational Gift is an annual award that recognizes an active St. Margaret of York youth parishioner who lovingly reaches out to others in the name of Christ. This youth is a current or incoming high school student who demonstrates a willingness to serve others in the St. Margaret of York Parish and the community at large. Additional characteristics taken into consideration are participation in our parish activities, sound academic standing and financial need.   

Each year, the St. Margaret of York Pastoral Council will accept applications and nominations for this educational gift. The amount of the gift is $1000 and, when awarded, shall be applied directly towards tuition expenses for a Catholic high school. The gift is nonrenewable, but may be awarded to the same St. Margaret of York youth parishioner a maximum of four times. St. Margaret of York Pastoral Council will determine the recipient, taking into account the characteristics described above; the parish office will be responsible for overseeing the financial aspects of the gift. The recipient will be recognized in June and the award money will be sent directly to the youth's Catholic school of choice.

More Info About the Kreidler Scholarship

Council Members

Fr. Jason Bedel

John Paxton (president)

Tom Bruns

Kim Curtis

Stacy Horton

Kevin Keelan

Paul Nagel

Ed McLeod

Rob Glover

Megan Davidson