Education Commission
What is the Education Commission? 
The Education Commission is a group of parishioners, elected by their fellow parishioners, who represent both the parents of school children and the parish at large.  The Commission acts in an advisory capacity to the Pastor and the administrators of St. Margaret of York Parish School on matters pertaining to the planning and operation of the school.  The Education Commission provides counsel, evaluation, and recommendations on issues and needs facing the St. Margaret of York Parish School. 

When does the Education Commission meet?  

In the 2018-2019 school year, the Education Commission will meet from 6:30pm-8:00pm on 11/27/18, 1/15/19, 3/19/19, and 5/21/19 in the Fr. Tom Conference Room in the Parish Office.  The meetings are open and agenda requests can be made to the Chairperson one week prior to the scheduled meeting.  
How is the Education Commission Structured?  In the 2018-2019 school year, the Education Commission will have three committees.  Committees of the Education Commission change per year based on the priority and needs of the school.  
Who are the Voting Members of the Education Commission?  

The 2018-2019 Education Commission Members are listed below. Members serve a 3 year term and can do so twice. The Education Commission Officers serve a 1-year term and are voted on each Spring. Committee Chairs serve a 1-year term and are voted on each Spring. Only elected individuals have voting privileges. 

Officers 2018 - 2019
Education Commission Officers:
Nicole Schiesler (Chairperson) (Liaison to Pastoral Council)

Megan Davidson (Vice Chair)

Kim Meyrose (Secretary)

Participating Members: (Voting)
Suzi Abell (Committee Chair)

Matt Byrne

Melissa Kanalas

Susan Purdue (Commitee Chair)

Laura Ruschman (Parish Finance Commission Liaison)

Crista Ward (Committe Chair)

Appointed Role: (Non-Voting)
Jennifer Charville (PTO)

David Orr (Faculty)

Amy Schlessman (Physical Therapist, Jon Peterson Scholarship)

Pete Tarnowski (Faculty)  

School and Church Leadership:
Fr. Jason Bedel (Pastor)

Mrs. Kristin Penley (Principal)

Dr. Rosemary Rotuno-Johnson (Assistant Principal)